2017-2018 IOPFDA Scholarship Recipients

The Scholarship Fund of the National Office Products Alliance (NOPA) is pleased to announce that 34 college students are the proud recipients of a one-year scholarship for the 2017-2018 academic year.

Chaired by IOPFDA Board Member, Skip Ireland, President of COS Business Products & Interiors, the IOPFDA Scholarship Committee, which awards the scholarships, was pleased to award $21,000 to students in the U.S.

Recipient Name Member Organization Recipient Name Member Organization
 Allison Amadon  National Business Furniture  Amanda McLaughlin  M & M Office Interiors, Inc.
 Melanie Arokiaswamy  All-State Legal  Jordan Mehringer  National Office Furniture
 Tiffanie Arokiaswamy  All-State Legal  Madelynn Mulinaro  Complete Office Supply, Inc.
 Jonathan Bayert  Shane's Office Supply Co., Inc.  Eric Mullins  Forrer Business Interiors, Inc.
 Kathryn Brewer  Kimball Office  Nicholas Nolan  CMF Business Supplies
 Connor Clare  Office Environment Company  Shelby Pund  National Office Furniture
 Jacob Cornblatt  OLS Trading  Natalie Rea  Essendant
 Brynelle D'Rosa  ECI Software Solutions  Robyn Schoen  Office Environment Company
 Jake Einsiedl  The Office City  Michael Shortt  Rudolph's Office & Computer Supply
 Trey Evans  Business Interiors, Inc.  Rossi Sloan  Forms & Supply, Inc.
 Vincent Galatolo  Mac Papers, Inc.  Charles Smith  Essendant
 Savannah Guernsey  Guernsey Office Products  Brianna Summers  Essendant
 Sam Hanson  Smead Mfg. Co.  Forrest Terpe  All-State Legal
 Rachel Hassfurther  National Office Furniture  Mitchell Tobin  National Office Furniture
 Delaney Henery  Cooke Stationery   Leah Tomisman  Davies Office Refurbishing, Inc.
 Kendall Henery  Cooke Stationery  Christopher Tredici  All-State Legal
 Allison Mattingly  National Office Furniture  Charles Warren  Bill Warren Office Products


“As in years past, the scholarship committee is proud to be able to help so many deserving students this year with scholarshipsthat will assist them in following their dreams," Ireland said. "We wish each student all the best and much success as they look to the future and build their paths to success.”

Employees and immediate family members of all National Office Products Alliance (NOPA) and Office Furniture Dealers Alliance (OFDA) member companies are eligible to apply for annual scholarships. Started more than 50 years ago with a $5,000 donation from Jennie Zachs, the founder of the C-Thru Ruler Company, the IOPFDA Scholarship Fund has given more than $2.5 million in scholarships to deserving families of office products and office furniture dealers. The fund is supported entirely through individual and member contributions.